A Book Of Dreams has been republished!

by chiefbuttons

Towards the end of last year, I wrote a blog post about Peter Reich’s A Book Of Dreams, the story that inspired Kate Bush’s Cloudbusting. I have been renewing the University of York’s copy of this book for a while now, but I won’t have to any more, as the book has recently been republished! With a new introduction by Peter Reich! Here is the Amazon link for anyone who is interested: A Book Of Dreams

There is also a competition on www.katebushnews.com, where they will be giving away five copies. See their website for more details. Obviously, I’ve entered.

‘Cloudbusting’ was inspired by a book that I found in a shop […] written by a guy called Peter Reich, and it’s called A Book of Dreams. And it’s a very unusual, beautiful book, written by this man through the eyes of himself when he was a child, looking at his father, and the very special relationship between them. His father meant so much to him. – Kate Bush

She’s definitely going to do more live shows. She’s going to come to Manchester just for me.